hostshed.blogg.se

Ghost recon wildlands pc performance
Ghost recon wildlands pc performance








ghost recon wildlands pc performance
  1. #Ghost recon wildlands pc performance 1080p#
  2. #Ghost recon wildlands pc performance code#

I grabbed one of each higher end card for testing as this is a demanding game. With all of that out of the way lets finally take a look at the performance numbers that I saw starting with testing done at 1440p. You can see the most difference in shadows, the grass, and especially over on the left with the trees/mountain/sky in the distance. These have been compressed and are far too small to see the details but they do give a general idea of the differences. I tested 4 out of the five quality settings and with those I did get a few images as well for comparison. At 1440p with ultra settings, it peaked at 4985MB but for the most part, anything under ultra shouldn’t run into limitations with any card with 3 or more gigs of vRAM. The game is nice enough to actually show the amount of vRAM being used when doing the benchmarks so I did make sure to document each of them.

#Ghost recon wildlands pc performance 1080p#

I tested at 1080p and 1440p for resolutions and at Ultra, Very High, High, and Medium detail settings as well as a special test at the Ultra setting without Turf Effects being turned on as it is part of Nvidia’s Gameworks SDK to see if AMD users are seeing a performance hit. Kingston HyperX FURY Black 32GB Quad Channel Kit 2666 MHzĪll of today's testing was done using the built in benchmark in Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Wildlands. This means you shouldn’t have to worry about our 5960X skewing the results too much for those who have slower CPUs. Wildlands rarely used more than 20%/25% of the CPU when testing but consistently pushed all of the video cards to 98/98%. In fact, I tested the game so much because I was worried that the highly integrated Turf effects that come from Nvidia’s Gameworks SDK might cause unfair performance for AMD cards if I tested at the default Ultra setting.īefore getting into the results I should make sure everyone knows how the testing was done. I do take a quick look at the built-in Nvidia Ansel effects because they are awesome and I’ve never played with them before but that isn’t because they gave me the code. I’m only taking a look though because it has the possibility of being a benchmark game in the future.

ghost recon wildlands pc performance

#Ghost recon wildlands pc performance code#

It should be noted that Nvidia did give me the code for the game.

ghost recon wildlands pc performance

Title: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Wildlands Performance Testing So let's take a quick look at the results. Well, I figured I might as well share the results as well for anyone thinking about playing the game that way you know what settings you should be running depending on your card. This way if we add the game we have a few cards already tested. So rather than take Friday off like I had planned after the GTX 1080 Ti launch I spent the day testing a range of video cards in just about every test configuration to see how they perform. Combine all of that with a built-in benchmark tool that makes testing with it easier and more consistent I was interested in checking it out to see if it might have the potential to be added to our test suites. Beyond being a great looking game it is also relatively demanding as well. I’ve been seeing a lot of people playing it and I have even take a little time to start checking it out. Well, Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon: Wildlands came out last Tuesday and currently has a favorable (77) Metacritic score.










Ghost recon wildlands pc performance