hostshed.blogg.se

Verizon in home agent changed
Verizon in home agent changed




  1. #Verizon in home agent changed code#
  2. #Verizon in home agent changed password#

Lastly, the scammer knew my actual billing address and gave it to me as evidence. The second part is just that this is a common tactic, break into accounts and order phones/SIM cards and ship them elsewhere. You can see in the text message (that actually came from Verizon) the number matches up. To start, the number they called from, which was being spoofed, is the actual Verizon support number. There are a few things that validated the whole thing for me. : Okay sir, I do encourage you to act on this as soon as possible to secure your account and thank you for being a Verizon customer. I’m not going to read the pin back to you. : No, I don’t feel comfortable with this.

#Verizon in home agent changed password#

Temporary password redacted, but you’ll notice this is actually from Verizon so the number matches the number the scammer spoofed to call me. : Okay I have sent the pin code, please read it back to me.

#Verizon in home agent changed code#

First I need to verify who I’m speaking with so I will send you a pin code via text message and I need you to read that back to me. : Thank you, we’ll put a stop to the order and will set a security lock (I forget the word he used) on your account. : No, I certainly did not make any orders for a new phone on my account. We wanted to make sure you were aware of this order in case someone has taken control of your account. There was an order for an iPhone X made to New York, while we have your billing address as which doesn’t match the order. We’ve put a security restriction on your account but want to make you aware. : Hello Sir, I’m calling from Verizon Wireless to alert you to an order on your account that we believe wasn’t made by you. The incoming call at 2:58pm that appears to be from the actual Verizon support number. I’ll do my best to lay out the transcript of the call from my recollection. This should have clued me in a little bit because a lot of these scam calls have a big delay before the scammer talks. I said Hello, and there was a short pause of dead air. I received a call from an unknown number but answered the phone anyway to see if it was possibly a call I actually needed to answer.

verizon in home agent changed

Take my experience and remember to be vigilant at all times, scammers are pulling out all of their best tricks to gain access to your accounts.

verizon in home agent changed

This afternoon while I was going about my normal day I received what may be the most devious scam attempt I have ever experienced.






Verizon in home agent changed